img_1788

I must mention why I chose this brilliant charity as one of the first in my challenge.

My Grandpa and Dad both died from heart attacks after living with heart related problems for many years. They were mostly the result of high living ,smoking and very stressful jobs.I am convinced that the research and new developments kept my Dad with us for 20 years .

The heart foundation provided so much information and support for Dad which meant so much at the time. He was always interested in the new research.He lived  for 3 more years after the heart attack which should have taken him.His consultant even nicknamed him Lazarus ,as he really did not expect to see him on his rounds again!

I would like to think that others would benefit from the continued research which is carried out . I have learned the lessons and hope that I will keep fit and healthy for many years to come .What I chose to do to celebrate my 50th Birthday

